Sunday, March 28, 2010

MCA polls: Soi Lek is new president, Liow wins No.2 post

Sunday March 28, 2010

Datuk Seri Dr Chua Soi Lek is the new MCA president. The former party deputy president polled 901 votes. His nearest challenger was Tan Sri Ong Ka Ting, who received 833 votes while incumbent party president Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat garnered 578 votes. In the straight fight for the deputy presidency, Datuk Seri Liow Tiong Lai won against Datuk Seri Kong Cho Ha. Liow received 1,171 votes to Kong’s 1,106 votes. The four new vice-presidents are Datuk Seri Dr Ng Yen Yen (1,528 votes), Datuk Donald Lim Siang Chai (1,469), Datuk Chor Chee Heung (1,202) and Gan Ping Sieu (1,202).

No comments:

Post a Comment

MALAYSIA | Will have a generation of economically marginalized youth?

The unemployment rate in Malaysia came in at 3.4 percent in August of 2018, unchanged from the corresponding month of the previous year. ...